top of page

My September TBR list!



Hellooooo, my lovely bookworms! As you may already know, is September, and not just that, but is the sixth of September, which means that the first of September has already passed. This also significates that it would have been the day I would have returned to that lovely place we all call home. Yes, I'm talking about Hogwarts. Has anyone received their Hogwarts letter yet? Cause I'm still waiting for mine... yes, after all this time...

Now, these are mainly (what am I talking about? These actually are) the continuation of these two book series I've been lately reading. My back-to-school, end-of-summer, goodbye-to-well-sleeping books will be:



Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter is midway through both his training as a wizard and his coming of age. Harry wants to get away from the pernicious Dursleys and go to the International Quidditch Cup with Hermione, Ron, and the Weasleys. He wants to dream about Cho Chang, his crush (and maybe do more than dream). He wants to find out about the mysterious event that supposed to take place at Hogwarts this year, an event involving two other rival schools of magic, and a competition that hasn't happened for hundreds of years. He wants to be a normal, fourteen-year-old wizard. But unfortunately for Harry Potter, he's not normal—even by wizarding standards. And in his case, different can be deadly.



Funny thing that I'll be starting my first year in High School, though, just as Harry, Ron and Hermione begin their fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.




Percy Jackson and the Olympians: the Titan's Curse by Rick Riordan

When Percy Jackson receives an urgent distress call from his friend Grover, he immediately prepares for battle. He knows he'll need his powerful demigods allies at his side; his trusty bronze sword, Riptide; and... a ride from his mom. The demigods race to the rescue to find that Grover has made an important discovery: two powerful half-bloods, whose parentage is unknown. But that's not all that awaits them. The Titan lord Kronos has set up a devious trap, and the young heroes have just fallen prey. Hilarious and action-packed adventures in the series find Percy faced with his most dangerous challenge yet—the chilling prophecy of the Titan's curse.



Just for the record, yes, I did select this book only to remind me that summer vacation has just finished for me (and I believe some of you as well, let's cry together, c'mon), but not for Percy.






Percy Jackson and the Olympians: the Battle of the Labyrinth


Percy Jackson isn't expecting freshman orientation to be any fun, but when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears, pursued by demon cheerleaders, things quickly go from bad to worse.

Time is running out for Percy. War between the gods and the Titans is drawing near. Even Camp Half-Blood isn't safe, as Kronos' army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop them, Percy and his friends must set out on a quest through the Labyrinth—a sprawling underground world with surprises and danger at every turn.

Along the way Percy will confront powerful enemies, find out the truth about the lost god Pan, and face the Titan lord Kronos' most terrible secret. The final war begins... with the Battle of the Labyrinth.



I lend this book to my best friend, Ilian, so I really hope she finish it quick enough for me to read it. If you're reading this, I love you, Peaches.








Percy Jackson and the Olympians: the Last Olympian



All the year the half-bloods have been preparing for the battle against the Titans, knowing the odds of victory are grim. Kronos's army is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, the evil Titan's power only grows.

While the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster Typhon, Kronos begins his advance on New York City, where Mount Olympus stands virtually unguarded. Now it's up to Percy Jackson and an army of young demigods to stop the Lord of Time. In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, the long-awaited prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteen birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.



So yes, this means I will be finishing the Percy Jackson series. To be completely honest I don't really think I'm mentally prepared for this.







November Nine by Colleen Hoover


Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Can Ben's relationship with Fallon—and simultaneously his novel—be considered a love story if it ends in heartbreak?



Yeeeeees, I'm finally going to read this book! I have had it since February but I didn't fell in mood to read it back then (I'm still not, though) cause I've read so many comments where people all over te world say how damn depressing it is but we are talking about CoHo, so yes, I'm so going to read it. Pluss, it's been a while since I read a sad story.











And finally, my book of the month will be...

Brace yourself, guys, here it comes...

Have you guessed yet...?

No? Well, enough. My book of the month will be:





HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX


So yes, that's pretty much it, guys. Have you anything to say about these books? Have you read them? I really want to know what do you think about them, so leave your comment down below!



bottom of page